Monday, January 18th, 2021

April 18, 2011 – East St. Louis

Committee Proceedings for the April 18, 2011 Hearing in East St. Louis, Illinois

The following is a list of all individuals who provided oral testimony, or written testimony or documentation, at this hearing.  If they submitted written testimony or other documents, click on their name to view their submissions.

To review oral testimony, click here to view hearing transcripts.

Click here to view the presentation given at the hearings.

City of East St, Louis, Mayor
Alvin J. Parks, Jr.

Paul Simon Public Policy Institute
John Jackson, Professor of Political Science

United Congregations of Metro-East
Rev. Charles Burton

NAACP of Alexander and Pulaski Counties
Richard Grigsby, President
Stanley Franklin

East St. Louis Democratic Club
Frank Smith, Treasurer

Clinton County Democrats
Dale Haukup

Leadership Council Southwestern Illinois, Executive Director
Patrick McKeehan

Catholic Urban Programs
Joseph Hubbard, Coordinator
Lessie Bates Davis Neighborhood House
William Kreeb, Executive Director

East Side Health District
Harold Lawary, Health Education Specialist

St. Clair Township
Timothy Buchanan, Supervisor

Citizen: Terry Martin, Belleville

Citizen: Pam Crosby, Centerville

New Salem Baptist District Association
Rev. Zachary Lee

Citizen: Guy Don Carlos, Belleville

Citizen: Erica Brooks, East St. Louis

East St. Louis Housing Authority
Edith Moore, Chair of Advisory Board

Citizen: Johnnie Ducksworth, East St. Louis